Beta Version

The SAT (Scholastic Aptitude Test)


The SAT is a college entrance exam that many colleges and universities in the United States use as part of the college admissions process. The SAT is a standardized test that measures a student’s skills in three core areas: Critical Reading, Math, and Writing. Students in grades 11 and 12 take the SAT so that they can submit their scores to colleges as part of the college application process.

The SAT is composed of ten sections a 25 minute essay, six 25 minute sections, two 20 minute sections, and one 10 minute section. Total testing time is 3 hours and 45 minutes. The breakdown of each section is as follows:

SAT 1 has only two subjects MATH & ENGLISH.

SAT 2 has seven subjects Math, Bio, Chemistry, Physics, Literature, Us History and World History.

The SAT has three sections and three scores, each on a scale of 200 to 800. 
Writing (200-800)

Math (200-800)

Critical Reading (200-800)

The average total score is approximately 1,538 points (520 in Math, 510 in Writing, and 508 in Critical Reading). A perfect score is 2,400 points.


For Whom

Certifiation Related withThe SAT (Scholastic Aptitude Test)
Back to top